About the Association of Law Teachers

Click on the names of Committee members below to email them directly.

President and Vice-Presidents

President: The Rt Hon. Professor Sir Robin Jacob

Vice-President: Professor Richard Card

Vice-President: The Rt Hon. Lady Justice Hallett

Vice-President: Professor Pat Leighton


Chair: Dr Jess Guth, Leeds Beckett University

Vice- Chair: Caroline Strevens, Portsmouth University

Treasurer: Mark O’Brien, Oxford Brookes University

Secretary: Charlotte Harrison, Portsmouth University

Membership Secretary: Rachel Wood, University of the West of England

Recruitment Secretary: Dr Elaine Hall, Northumbria University

Executive Committee members

Prof Chris Ashford, Northumbria University

Alison Bone, University of Brighton

Dr Egle Dagilyte, Anglia Ruskin University

Gemma Davies, Northumbria University

Prof Nigel Duncan, City University London

Dr Thom Giddens, University of Dundee

Robert Hiscocks, BPP University

John Hodgson, Nottingham Trent University

Michael Jefferson, University of Sheffield

Dr Emma Jones, Open University

Katherine Langley, Leeds Beckett University

Luke Mason, Birmingham City University

Emma Piasecki, Northumbria University

Liz Polding, BPP University

Robin Bennett, Leeds Beckett

Dr David Yuratich, Royal Holloway University of London

How do I join?

Membership of the ALT costs £50 per year, payable annually in January. To join please complete the membership form available here

ALT Key Documents

Here you can access key documents such as the ALT's constitution, nomination forms, committee reports, accounts and any other documents relating to the running of the ALT... Read More

© The Association of Law Teachers 2018